| -

( )

Please Select Ticket Type

Who's Coming?
School of Medicine Alumni Association
CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Awards

CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Awards

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 | 06:30 pm - 09:00 pm

Marriott Research Park
Regular price

Created to recognize community faculty members who demonstrate an exceptional commitment to University of Utah learners, the CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Award honors outstanding, unpaid adjunct faculty members.

These faculty members volunteer their time to teach medical students, residents, and fellows during their clinical rotations outside of the University of Utah Health System. Whether its allowing students to gain hands-on experience in the delivery room or the clinic, these preceptors have dedicated an incredible amount of time to facilitating the education of University of Utah learners.

Now in its third year, the CompHealth Clinical Community Faculty Award acknowledges this group of faculty’s wide spectrum of contributions to the School of Medicine and recognizes all community adjunct faculty who help teach our medical students, residents, and fellows.


2019 Honorees:


Clinton Sheffield, MD
Westridge Health Center
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Department of Internal Medicine


Ellie Brownstein, MD
Greenwood Health Center
Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics 

Sponsored by 

Questions? Contact: jacqui.voland@utah.edu

Who's Coming?